Events

Throughout 2021, the AUT Child and Youth Health Research Centre (CYHRC) invites you to a series of events to showcase our work in promoting child and youth perspectives in health.

These events are offered at the AUT South Campus and online as indicated below.

Wednesday 24 March 2021, 12pm – 2pm

Serious Games and Sustainable & Healthy Cities World Building Project

AUT South Campus, MB223

Join us on Zoom

Contact person

Sarah Bodmer

sarahmariebod@gmail.com

Download full information of the presentation

Thursday 15 April 2021, 12pm – 2pm

Taking a Cultural Approach to Research Which is About Indigenous Knowledge Systems

AUT South Campus, ME111

Join us on Zoom

Contact person

Ayan Said

ayan.s3000@gmail.com

Tuesday 4 May 2021, 1pm – 2.30pm

Workshop/Webinar-Digital Researcher Tools for the 21stCentury: Do They Matter?

AUT South Campus, MB223

Join us on Zoom

Contact person

Cath Conn

Cath.conn@aut.ac.nz

Amor Hirao

amor.hirao@aut.ac.nz

Wednesday 23 June 2021, 9.30am – 3pm

Interscholastic HIV/Sexual Health Symposium: Presentation by Postgraduates from NZ Universities

AUT South Campus, MH 117 and MH Foyer

Contact person

Cath Conn

Cath.conn@aut.ac.nz

Francesca Hopkins

Hopkins.Francesca@gmail.com

July 2021

Workshop/Illuminate: A Symposium on Visual and Multimedia Methods

AUT South Campus

More details to come as soon as they are available.

Contact person

Michael Neufeld

Michael.neufeld@aut.ac.nz

Francesca Hopkins

Hopkins.Francesca@gmail.com

Thursday 26 August 2021, 12pm – 2pm

Improving Vaccination Rates Among Refugee Children in New Zealand

AUT South Campus, MB223

Join us on Zoom

Contact person

Amor Hirao

amor.hirao@aut.ac.nz

Wednesday 15 September 2021, 12pm – 2pm

Showcasing the Diversity of Child and Health Nutrition Research at CYHRC

AUT South Campus, MB223

Join us on Zoom

Contact person

Shabnam Jalili-Moghaddam

shabnam.jalili@aut.ac.nz

October 2021

School of Clinical Sciences Roadshow

More details to come as soon as they are available.

Contact person

Annette Dickinson

annette.dickinson@aut.ac.nz

Julie Blamires

julie.blamires@aut.ac.nz

November 2021

2nd Food Symposium: Creating Food Havens in South Auckland

AUT South Campus

More details to come as soon as they are available.

Contact person

RadilaiteCammock

Radilaite.cammock@aut.ac.nz

Shabnam Jalili-Moghaddam

shabnam.jalili@aut.ac.nz

Amor Hirao

amor.hirao@aut.ac.nz

Download schedule of all events

You can also view all our 2021 events in the schedule below.

Download full event schedule

Contact us

Have a question about an upcoming event? Get in touch.

Contact us