Events

Throughout 2021, the AUT Child and Youth Health Research Centre (CYHRC) invites you to a series of events to showcase our work in promoting child and youth perspectives in health.

These events are offered at the AUT South Campus and online as indicated below.

Wednesday 23 June 2021, 9.30am – 3pm

7th Interscholastic HIV & Sexual Health Research Symposium 2021

AUT South Campus, MH 117 and MH Foyer

More information

Contact person

Thursday 08 July 2021, 11am – 2pm

School of Clinical Sciences Roadshow

AUT North Campus , AF Foyer

Contact person

Annette Dickinson

annette.dickinson@aut.ac.nz

Julie Blamires

julie.blamires@aut.ac.nz

Thursday 26 August 2021, 12pm – 1pm

Improving Vaccination Rates Among Refugee Children in New Zealand

AUT South Campus, MB223

Join us on Zoom

Contact person

Amor Hirao

amor.hirao@aut.ac.nz

Wednesday 15 September 2021, 12pm – 1pm

Showcasing the Diversity of Child and Health Nutrition Research at CYHRC

AUT South Campus, MB223

Join us on Zoom

Contact person

Shabnam Jalili-Moghaddam

shabnam.jalili@aut.ac.nz

Thursday  07 October 2021, 12pm – 1pm

Workshop/Illuminate: A Symposium on Visual and Multimedia Methods

AUT South Campus, MB223

Join us on Zoom: https://aut.zoom.us/j/98636291550

Contact person

Michael Neufeld

Michael.neufeld@aut.ac.nz

Francesca Hopkins

Hopkins.Francesca@gmail.com

November 2021

2nd Food Symposium: Creating Food Havens in South Auckland

AUT South Campus

More details to come as soon as they are available.

Contact person

RadilaiteCammock

Radilaite.cammock@aut.ac.nz

Shabnam Jalili-Moghaddam

shabnam.jalili@aut.ac.nz

Amor Hirao

amor.hirao@aut.ac.nz

Download schedule of all events

You can also view all our 2021 events in the schedule below.

Download full event schedule

Contact us

Have a question about an upcoming event? Get in touch.

Contact us